Sausage pasta

I really enjoy this dish, filling, tasty and not too unhealthy.

I buy beef sausages in packs of 6; this gives me three meals. 

You can either roast the sausages and then cut them or cut them and fry them off.

Fry off some onion, celery, leeks and later mushrooms with a bay leaf.

Add a little stock and red wine if you have.

Season.

I’m ashamed to say I used a shop brought pasta sauce (tomato and chilli), but it was a pretty good one. 

Add the sausages and then some capers and olives.

Obviously at the same time, you need to be boiling your pasta. 

Add pasta to sauce – never sauce to pasta! 

Oh how I wished for some parmesan as I plated, but overall a very satisfying, hearty dish

Leave a Reply

