Ingredient of the Week!

And the winner is …. (I can feel the palpable excitement in you all)… curly Kale! 

I brought a big bag of the stuff and has contributed to 3 of my meals, all for just over a pound.

The health benefits are all over the internet so that’s one tick.

It’s versatile – I had it with fish and with my chicken stir fry.

It can be boiled, steamed, stir fried.

When I boiled it, I added butter and simply seasoned with salt and pepper and served with some peas; surprisingly tasty.

 

 

Leave a Reply

