Week of food heaven

Seeing as though I spend very little on alcohol (and when I do, it is for red wine, to use in my spag bowl), I have a fair amount of money leftover in my weekly budget. 

Having eaten fairy well so far this term, I thought I could step it up a notch. 

So my week (in food) will consist of duck breast, cod, spaghetti bolognese, Schnitzels, perhaps even a curry

I was thinking of rubbing my duck with five spice and serving with a fresh asian rice noodle salad

Serve my cod with puy lentils; possibly make a red wine sauce

 

Any ideas, suggestions as to how best to treat my ingredients?

What would be your week of food heaven consist of?

I shall be posting at the end of the week, hopefully describing the success of my week

Leave a Reply

